June 23, 2024
Featured Politics

The Three Important Political Developments of the Day

In West Bengal –

Around three MLAs from three different parties have joined the BJP Today in West Bengal. Among the three, there is a Congress MLA, a TMC MLA and a CPI (M) MLA. The Bijapur MLA, Subhrasnshu Roy, is the TMC MLA who has joined the Saffron camp Today. Meanwhile, the Congress MLA is its representative from Bishnupur, Tushar Kanti Bhattacharya, and the CPI (M) MLA who has switched sides is its lawmaker from Hemtabad, Debendranath Roy.

About Rajasthan –

At the time the nation is discussing whether the BJP would topple the Rajasthan government, the Congress President, Rahul Gandhi, has met two top leaders from the state CM Ashok Gehlot and Deputy CM Sachin Pilot, separately. At this moment, it remains unclear what these leaders have discussed. None of them has shared the details for their discussion with the media personals. There were rumours it was the ‘groupism’ in the state that contributed to the humiliating defeat of the party in the state in the recent General Election. In the CWC, the Congress scion openly expressed his dissatisfaction towards the politics of ‘groupism’ prevailing in some states.

In Karnataka –

In order to deescalate the tension between the Congress and the JD (U), which has exceeded all limits, some senior Congress leaders including Ghulam Nabi Azad and K C Venugobal are likely to reach the Garden City Bengaluru soon. Earlier, there were rumours that the coalition partnership between the Congress and the JD (S), which was reached accidentally after the last Assembly Election as no political party gained a majority in the state and the BJP emerged as the single largest party in the state and as an effort to keep the BJP away from the seat of power, would not last long If the BJP showed an impressive performance in the 2019 Parliament Election.

Photo Courtesy: Google/ images are subject to copyright


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *