June 23, 2024
Featured Latest News

M B Rajesh elected as the speaker of 15th Kerala Legislative Assembly

On Tuesday M B Rajesh, CPI(M) legislator from Trithala constituency in Palakkad and Left Democratic Front (LDF) applicant, was announced chosen as Speaker of the fifteenth Kerala Legislative Assembly.

Mr. Rajesh defeated United Democratic Front (UDF) and Congress administrator P. C. Vishnunath, chose from Kundara in Kollam, in the election held in the House. Pro-Tem Speaker P. T. A. Rahim, who was in the Chair and led the procedures, informed the House that Mr. Rajesh was able to gain 96 votes and Mr. Vishnunath got 40 votes.

M B Rajesh succeeds P. Sreeramakrishnan who was Speaker of the fourteenth Kerala Legislative Assembly. Mr. Rajesh, an advocate by professiona, was a Member of Parliament for two successive terms addressing Palakkad. He did his graduation in Law from the University of Kerala and M.A in Economics from the NSS College, Ottapalam. The 50-year-old, a State Committee Member of the CPI(M), was chosen for the Assembly interestingly and will be the 23rd Assembly Speaker.

Pic Courtesy: google/ images are subject to copyright


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *