November 30, 2021
Featured Latest News Sports

Dasun Shanaka will lead, three newcomers; The Sri Lankan squad for the ODI-T20 series against India has been announced

Sri Lanka’s 24-man squad for the ODI-T20 series against India. Lahiru Udara, Shiran Fernando and Ishan Jayaratne are the new faces in the team. Dhananjaya Lakshan and Praveen Jayavikrama have been named in the T20 squad for the first time. After a long absence, Lahiru Kumara returned to regular over cricket.

Dasun Shanaka will lead Sri Lanka. Kushal Perera has not been included in the squad due to injury. Binura Fernando has been ruled out of the T20 squad with an ankle injury. Niroshan Dickwella, Dhanushka Gunathilaka and Kushan Mendis, who also violated Covid standards during the tour of England, have not been included in the squad.

The first ODI is on the 18th. India will play three ODIs in Sri Lanka. The three-match T20 series starts on July 25.

Pic Courtesy: google/ images are subject to copyright


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *