March 20, 2023
Entertainment Featured Latest News

17th Manappuram Minnalai Awards presented to the awardees

The 17th Manappuram Minnalai Film and Media Awards has handed over the awards to the recipients for their Outstanding Achievement in the Entertainment Industry. The awards ceremony was held on the evening of August 1st at the Le Meridien Hotel, Kochi. The award night was organized by one of the leading event production company in the nation, Pegasus Global Pvt Ltd.

Award Winners

Best Actor – Soubin Shahir (Myavoo,Bheeshma Parvam)

Best Actress – Manju Pillai (Home)

Best Director – Rojin Thomas (Home)

Music Director – Hisham Abdul Vahab (Hridayam)

Best Singer (Male) – Vimal Roy (Hridayam)

Best Singer (Female) – Bhadra Rejin (Hridayam)

Best Supporting Actor – Shine Tom Chacko (Kurup, Bheeshma Parvam)

Best Supporting Actress – Unnimaya (Joji)

Best Camera man – Nimish Ravi (Kurup)

Best Screenplay – SyamPushkar (Joji)

Best PRO – SivaPrasad (Puzhu).

Best Online Media Content Creator – Govindankutty

The award winners were selected by a jury chaired by Director Roy Manapallil, Writer CV Balakrishnan, Producer MN Badusha and Writer Girija Sethunath. The award was organized according to the norms set by the government in the context of the spread of Covid.

Pic Courtesy: Pegasus Photography


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *