April 5, 2020
Featured Latest news

YSR Congress wrists Andhra Pradesh

Ending its years-long quest for power, the YSR Congress, the party led by former Congress strongman Y S Rajasekhara Reddy’s son Y S Jaganmohan Reddy, has finally entered the corridor of power with his party’s victory in the recent Assembly Election and General Election in Andhra Pradesh.

The YSR Congress has wristed almost two-third majority in the state, making its main opponent TDP, which was ruling the state, irrelevant.

It has also won around two-third of the total number of parliament seats in the state of Andhra Pradesh.

The TDP is not the only looser this time, the JSP, the party led by renowned Telugu actor Pawan Kalyan who entered the turbulent terrine of the Andhra politics with huge dreams, has also miserably failed in his attempt to wrist the state.

Notably, in at least seven of the thirteen districts in the state, the YSR Congress has gained complete domination. Even, in the constituency of Andhra CM N Chandrababu Naidu, he has faced a tough fight as former IAS officer Chandramouli has been fielded in Kuppam by the YSR Congress against the TDP chief.

The top leaders of the YSR Congress are likely to meet soon. The leaders are expected to elect Mr Reddy as the leader of their legislatures. Once that is done, within no time the YSRC leader will be inducted as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.

Interestingly, many top TDP leaders have lost their battle this time. The prominent among them are Mr Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh.

Vignesh. S. G
Photo Courtesy: Google/ images are subject to copyright

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *