October 3, 2023
Featured Latest News National

Sena MPs Rebel Against Uddhav Thackeray, Get ‘Y’ Security Soon After

Uddhav Thackeray will soon begin losing his MPs as he witnesses hordes of Shiv Sena leaders defecting to the opposing camp headed by Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde.

According to sources, a dozen Shiv Sena MPs are in contact with Eknath Shinde and may create a different group in the Lok Sabha. This occurs at the same time as the Chief Minister’s trip to Delhi to meet with the BJP leadership to discuss the Maharashtra cabinet.
The Sena group will be led by the party’s Mumbai South Central MP Rahul Shewale, the MPs wrote to Speaker Om Birla last night to let him know.

Additionally, the group might name a chief whip; Yavatmal MP Bhavana Gawli is probably going to accept the position. She was recently replaced as Chief Whip by Rajan Vichare when Uddhav Thackeray was ousted for anti-party acts, although the Speaker has not made a formal ruling. 18 of the Shiv Sena’s 19 Lok Sabha members are from Maharashtra.

12 of these 19 MPs, according to Shinde Sena sources, met virtually with Eknath Shinde on Monday and extended their support as well as their faith and confidence in the renegade leader whose section now rules the party founded by Uddhav Thackeray’s father, Bal Thackeray.
The 12 MPs received special Y-category protection at about the same time.

Picture Courtesy: google/images are subject to copyright


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *