June 20, 2024
Featured News

Ms.  Akanksha Mishra from  Uttar Pradesh Crowned Manappuram Miss Queen of India 2017

_MG_2129Kollam: With the crown on her head, Ms. Akanksha Mishra from   Uttar Pradesh stood before the audience today as Miss Queen of India in the 7th edition presented by Manappuram Finance Ltd, an event directed by Ajit Ravi at The Raviz Resort and Spa, Kollam. 16 beauties from different Indian states participated in this event. Ms.  Reshma R K Nambiar from   Calicut   and Ms. Varna Sampath from Karnataka were the first and second runner up respectively. Previous year winner Ms. Ankita Kharat crowned the overwhelmed Miss Queen of India 2017 winner. MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd Mr. V P Nandakumar crowned the first and second runners up.


_MG_2099The regional and Subtitle winners are

Miss Queen North – Akanksha Mishra (Uttar Pradesh),

Miss Queen West – Zoya Mirza (Madhya Pradesh)

Miss Queen East – Nidhi Sharma (Arunachal),

Miss Queen South – Reshma R K Nambiar (Kozhikode)
Miss Beautiful Hair – Varna Sampath (Karnataka),
Miss Beautiful Smile – Nidhi Sharma (Arunachal)
Miss Beautiful Skin –  Akanksha Mishra (Uttar Pradesh),

Miss Beautiful Face – Shailja Sharma (Haryana)

Miss Beautiful Eyes – Riya Sadhwani (Uttar Pradesh),

Miss Congeniality –  Anu Tressa (Kottayam)

Miss Personality – Supreet Rupam (Himachal Pradesh)

Miss Catwalk – Reshma R K Nambiar (Kozhikode)

Miss Perfect Ten – Rachita Joshi (Himachal Pradesh),

Miss Talent – Varna Sampath (Karnataka),

Miss Photogenic – Nishitha Shrinath (Karnataka)

Miss Viewer’s Choice – Sunaina Allamraju (Andhra Pradesh)

Miss Social Media – Supreet Rupam (Himachal Pradesh)

The competition which was conducted by Pegasus took place in 3 rounds; Designer saree, black cocktail and red gown.

_MG_1723Dancer and Actress Uma Riyas Khan, Model and Actor Rajeev Pillai, Model and Actress Niyati joshi, Miss Queen of India 2016, Miss Asia Second Runner Up Ankita Kharat, rotary governor Kuriachan resided in the judges panel in this competition. The subtitles were also judged by a panel of expertise.

The title winner won Rs.1 lakh and a work contract of Rs.50, 000, the first runner up and second runner up won Rs. 60, 000 and Rs. 40, 000 respectively. The amount is gifted by Manappuram Finance Ltd. The winners will be crowned with a gold plated crown designed by Parakkat Jewellers.

Mr. Ajit Ravi said; “The bikini round in which the physical beauty dominates over other aspects of beauty has been strictly excluded from the contest.” He added that this contest is the only gateway towards the Miss Asia contest organised by the same team. A certain portion of the profit gained from this program is used to run the ‘100 Life Challenge programme’ which is being carried out with the support of Rotary International 3211 and Padmavathy Medical Foundation, he further added.

Miss Queen of IndiaThe grooming for this competition started on April 20th in PJ Princess Regency, Cochin. The girls were groomed by an expert panel of fashion choreographers and trainers– Arun Ratna (International Fashion Choreographer), Aileena Catherine Amon (Miss South India 2015), Sudhakshina Thampi (Yoga Trainer), Vipin Xavier (Fitness Trainer, Fitness 4 ever), Jithesh and Preeti Damiyan (Personality Development Trainers), Sanjay and Sunman Gowda (Nirthya Fashion Entertainment, New Delhi), Dr .Eldho Koshy (Dentist).



Miss Queen of IndiaThe event is supported by Unique Times, Z-Stone Smartphones, D-Que Watches, Kanyaka, Kalpana International, NFE, Sakunthala herbal hair tone, Rotary International 3211, Padmavathy Medical Foundation, Chungath Jewellery, Parakkat Resorts, PJ Princess Regency Kochi, Vee Kay Vee’s, UT TV channel, Shafeenaz, Aiswaria advertising.
Anu Tressa (Kottayam), Reshma R K Nambiar (Kozhikode), Nidhi Sharma (Arunachal),Nishitha Shrinath (Karnataka),  Akanksha Mishra (Uttar Pradesh), Rachita Joshi (Himachal Pradesh), Riya Sadhwani (Uttar Pradesh), Sanya Manocha (New Delhi), Shabnam Ali (Karnataka), Shailja Sharma (Haryana), Sonal Mudgal (New Delhi), Sunaina Allamraju (Andhra Pradesh) ,Supreet Rupam (Himachal Pradesh), Sushmita M (Karnataka), Varna Sampath (Karnataka), Zoya Mirza (Madhya Pradesh) are competing for the title.

_MG_1169 _MG_1172 _MG_1267 _MG_1273 _MG_1286 _MG_1288 _MG_1302 _MG_1481 _MG_1723 _MG_2062 _MG_2085 _MG_2215 _MG_2335



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *