June 27, 2022

Mrs. Sindhura Kaviti from Andhra Crowned Senator Cucine Mrs South India 2019


With the crown on her head, Sindhura Kaviti, from Andhra stood before the audience today as Mrs South India 2019. Mrs South India is the golden opportunity, offered for the beautiful and intelligent married women to become the ‘Beauty Queen’ of South India. The beauty pageant was Presented by Aileena Catherin Amon.

Senator Cucine is the prime partner of the event in which 12 beautiful ladies from five different South Indian States competed for the title. Manappuram Finance Limited, DQUE Watches and Saj Earth Resorts & Convention center are the powered by partners. Mrs. Shivani Sengupta from Telangana and Mrs. Saje Thatparanantham from Tamil Nadu were the first and second runners up respectively. MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd Mr.V P Nandakumar crowned the winners of Mrs South India 2019.

Pegasus, the organisers of the fashion events Miss Glam World, Miss Asia, Miss Queen of India and Miss South India had handed over the franchise of this year’s Mrs South India to Aileena Catherin Amon.

The grooming sessions of the beauty contest, which had three prime rounds as Introduction round, Question answer round and Common question round had been started from 26th of March at SAJ Earth Resort & convention centre, Kochi. The session, which was handled by prominent personalities in the modelling sector, and which aimed to impart knowledge in yoga, meditation, personality development, beauty care, catwalk, photoshoot and talent search to the contestants, helped the ladies to gain more confidence. Eminent personalities from the film and fashion sectors were there in the judging panel of the event for judging and guiding the contestants.
The Judges were, Dr Ajit Ravi (Director), Natasha Tessmann (Model), Archana Kavi (Actress) and Divya Vanissery (Mrs India Runner-up).

WhatsApp Image 2019-03-31 at 12.07.43 PM
The Title winner of Mrs South India was awarded with a cash prize worth Rs: 1,00,000 . The first runner up got Rs: 75,000 ( cash prize of Rs: 50,000 and gift worth Rs: 25,000 ) and the second runner up got Rs: 50,000. The cash prizes were gifted by Senator cucine. The winners were crowned with the golden crown designed by Parakkat Jewellers. The contestant’s designer costumes were given by Aanu Nobby.


Apart from the winners, the judging panel selected the regional title winners and the sub-title winners.

The regional title winners are:

Mrs Andhra​India South​​: Sindhura Kaviti
Mrs Karnataka India South​: Kavya S Shetty
Mrs Kerala India South​​: Meera M Nair
Mrs Telangana India South​: Shivani Sengupta
Mrs Tamil Nadu​​​: R Lakashmi

The Sub-title winners are:

Mrs Beautiful Hair​​​: Sindhura Kaviti (Andhra)​
Mrs Beautiful Smile​​: Saje Thatparanantham​
Mrs Beautiful Skin​​​: Anju Padmakumar (Karnataka)
Mrs Congeniality​​​: Dimple Raj (Tamil Nadu)
Mrs Catwalk​​​​: Kavya S Shetty (Karnataka)​
Mrs Talent​​​​: Saje Thatparanantham (Tamil Nadu)
Mrs Photogenic​​​: Meera M Nair (Kerala)
Mrs Viewers’ Choice​​: Arya Jayakumar (Kerala)​

The contestants have been selected through foolproof audition sessions organised in Kochi, Bangalore, Chennai and Hyderabad. Only invited guests were permitted to access to the venue where the program took place.

Kalpana family salon & spa, Crowne Plaza Kochi, Parakkat Resorts, Beau Aesthetica and Aiswarya Advertising were the event partners of Mrs South India 2019.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *