December 2, 2023

Manappuram Miss Queen of India





The Manappuram Miss Queen of India, the beauty contest organised by Pegasus Chairman Dr Ajit Ravi to felicitate the beauty queen of India, will take place on 3rd June, 2018. 19 beauties from different Indian states will participate in the beauty contest, which is set to be organised at the Camelot Convention Centre, Alappuzha. The Manappuram Finance Limited is the prime partner of the 8th edition of the beauty event organised to felicitate the most beautiful and talented Indian women. Cera, DQue Watches, and T-Shine are the powered by Partners of the event.


Lakshmi Menon (Thrissur) and Samrudha Sunikumar (Kochi) will represent the Indian state of Kerala in the event, which is expected to give enormous emphasis and importance on our country’s culture and traditional values. Notably, it is the first time a national level beauty contest is going to be conducted in the beautiful district of Alappuzha.

The grooming session of the event, which will have three prime rounds including the designer saree round, black cocktail round and red gown round, has begun on 27thMay, 2018, at the Camelot Convention Centre, Alappuzha. The carefully designed grooming sessions in yoga, meditation, personality development, beauty care, catwalk training, photoshoot, and talent search is expected to give an extra confidence to the participants.


Alieena Catherine Amon (Miss India Glam World, Miss Glam World runners up and the winner of the Miss South India), Sudakshana Thambi (Yoga Trainer), Vipin Xavier (Fitness Trainer, Fitness for Ever), Jithesh, Preethi Damiyan (Personality Development Trainers), Dr Eldho Koshi (Dentist) and Mr. Sameer Khan (Fashion Choreographer) are the prime personalities who handles the grooming session.

Several renowned personalities from the fashion and cinema sectors will be there in the judging panel.

The Manappuram Finance Limited will gift a huge cash prize of one lakh rupees to the winner and a sum of fifty thousand rupees to the second runner up. The cash prize for the first runner up (that is, seventy-five thousand rupee) will be gifted by the Wow Factor. Apart from the aforesaid cash prize, an additional gift worth fifty thousand will be given to the winner and twenty-five thousand each will be awarded to the first and second runner ups. The winners will be crowned with the gold plated crowns designed by the Parakkat Jewellers.

Apart from the winners, the panel will select the regional category winners including the Miss Queen North, Miss Queen West, Miss Queen East and Miss Queen South, and the sub categories such as the Miss Beautiful Hair, Miss Beautiful Smile, Miss Beautiful Skin, Miss Beautiful Face, Miss Beautiful Eyes, Miss Congeniality, Miss Personality, Miss Catwalk, Miss Perfect Ten, Miss Talent, Miss Photogenic, Miss Viewer’s Choice, Miss Social Media and Miss Fitness.

In addition to these categories, the contest will also happen under a special category named the Miss Humaneness. The participant, who raises the highest amount of money through the crowd funding program organised in association with the Ketto Online Ventures for the social welfare programmes, will be awarded this special award.  

The infamous bikini round, which encourages the objectification of the women’s body, has been excluded from all beauty contests organised by the Pegasus Event Production company, says Pegasus Founder and Chairman Dr. Ajit Ravi. The Miss Queen of India is the first step for the Indian beauties towards the prestigious International beauty events of Miss Asia and Miss Glam World, adds Dr Ajit. 

The contestants will walk the ramp in the grand finale for the music of PEGASUS, composed by DJ Harvey Steve. Only invited guests will be admitted in the venue. The guests are advised to wear black, red or white dresses.

Kanyaka, Unique Times, Kalpana International, Vee Kay Vee’s, Parakkat Resorts, Wockhardt Foundation, Wow Factor, World Peace and Diplomacy Organisation, UT TV Channel, VPS Lakeshore and Aiswarya Advertising are the event partners of the 2018 Miss Queen of India.

 Aishwarya Sahdev (Delhi), Apoorva Nayak (Maharashtra), Ashwini Dhanraj Rangari (Maharashtra), Lakshmi Menon (Kerala), Meenakshi Mamgai (Uttarakhand), Neha Jha (West Bengal), Pooja Milind Jawhare ( Delhi), Priyal Girish Pandorwala (Gujarat), Ravina Jain (Maharashtra), Sahiba Bhasin (Maharashtra), Samrudha Sunilkumar (Kerala), Sandhya Thota (Andhra Pradesh), Saniya Ashraf (Maharashtra), Shali Nivekas (Tamil Nadu), Sharanya Shetty (Karnataka), Shrisha (Tamil Nadu), Simran Malhotra (Punjab), Swapnil Jollie (Delhi), Tanushree Mandal (West Bengal)



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *