June 2, 2023
Featured Latest News News

Manappuram FMB Award 2018 announced


FMB Award















The twelfth Manappuram Minnale Film Media awards (FMB Awards) was announced and Pegasus Chairman Dr. Ajit Ravi said; “the award has been announced to felicitate those who have excelled in the challenging fields of film,radio and television”.

Indrans and Seema G Nair have won the awards for their excellence in the art of acting. Meanwhile, Haneef Adeni has been selected as the Best Newcomer Director for the film Great Father.

In the media sector, Vanambadi (Asianet, Avantika Creations) has been picked for the Best Serial award. Meanwhile, K K Rajeev (Surya TV, Ayalathe Sundari) has been offered the Best Scriptwriter award.

In the news media sector, when George Mundakkal (Asianet News) has been chosen for the Best Editor award, the Best News Anchor-Male and Best News Anchor-Female have been offered to Gopi Krishnan K R (Media One) and Siji UnniKrishnan (Jeevan TV) respectively. Meanwhile, the Manorama News’ satirical news comedy program ‘Thiruva Ehirva’ (Saneesh.T)has won the Best Satirical Comedy Program award. Notably, the Mathrubumi News’ interview program ‘Show Guru’ (Aneesh) has been selected as the Best Interview Program.

In the radio broadcast sector, Sindhu Biju, who works in the Hit 96.7 FM Dubai, has won the Best Radio Jockey award.

The Minnale Film Media awards will be officially awarded in the function organised on 20 July at Crowne Plaza, Kochi.  Mr. V.P. Nandakumar will be the guest of honour. In the sideline of the award function, the Sixth season of the International Fashion Fest will also happen in the same venue in the same day. Several renowned personalities from the fashion and film sectors will participate in the fashion show organised by the Pegasus Global Pvt Limited. The outfits for the models will be designed by popular designers Manjusha Mohan, Shewtha Menon, Santhosh Kumar, Stephy and Kalistha.

Manappuram Finance Limited, DQue watches, Unique Times, Kalpana International, World Peace and Diplomacy Organisation, Parakkat Resorts, Confederation of International Accreditation Commission, UT TV Channel and Aiswarya Advertising are the event partners of the VPN- IBE award.

Award committee members Roy Manappallil, Salam Bappu and Dr Ajit Ravi have participated in the press conference.                          




Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *