April 18, 2024
Entertainment Featured Latest news National News

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards winners list announced

The winners of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2021 were announced recently. The Best Actor award is bagged by Akshay Kumar for his outstanding performance for the film ‘Laxmii’, which is a remake of the Tamil hit ‘Kanchana’ (2011). Deepika Padukone received the Best Actress award for the film ‘Chhapaak’ alongside her co-star Vikrant Massey who received the Best Actor in Supporting Role award. Late actor Sushant Singh Rajput was honored with the Critic’s Best Actor award and Kiara Advani was awarded the Critic’s Best Actress Award.  Dancing Diva , Nora Fatehi was announced as the Performer of the Year. ‘Tanhaji’ is declared as the Best Film of the year. Scam 1992 is revealed as the Best Web Series of the year. The song ‘Titliaan’ by artist Afsana Khan is awarded as the Album of the Year. Surbhi Chandna is awarded with the Best Actress in Television Series. The Awardees had expressed their gratitude via social media platforms.

The Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in the Film industry. It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an organization set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.

Pic Courtesy: twitter/ images are subjected to copyright

Pic Courtesy: google/ images are subjected to copyright



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *