May 28, 2023

CCT: winners felicitated with trophies


The winners of the second season of the Celebrity Cricket Tournament have been felicitated with trophies by Manappuram Finance Limited Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director V P Nandakumar and Pegasus Founder and Chairman Dr. Ajit Ravi in a function organised at Camelot Convention Centre in Kochi, Kerala.

A huge sum of fifty thousand Indian rupees and trophy have been awarded to the winner team, while the runner-up team has been gifted a sum of twenty thousand Indian rupees and trophy.   


Cochin Music Challenges emerged as the winner team after defeating Master Blasters in the tournament organised on 12 April, 2018, at St Paul ground in Kalamassery. Dance Fighters became the winner of losers finals match after defeating Media Strikers.  Manappuram Finance Limited and DQue Watches were the prime sponsors of the tournament organised by Pegasus Chairman. Breeze sports was the co-partner of the event.


The prestigious titles of the Man of the Match and the Man of the Series titles have been awarded to Cochin Music Challengers players Renu Joseph and Nithil Hari respectively.


The teams, which participated in the tournament started on 2 April, 2018, were developed by the celebrities working in the cinema, serial, playback singing, media sectors. Cochin Music Challengers, Online, Volcano Dance Fighters, Television Tigers, Directors Eleven, Producers Eleven, Vellithira Mixed Eleven, SUV Strikers, Maa Fighters, Media Strikers, Directors A Team, Cochin Dance Masters Cricket Team, Master Blasters, Melody Heroes, Ideas Cricket Club and Indywood TV were the participants of the tournament.



Photo Courtesy: Google/ images are subject to copyright 


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *