June 17, 2024
Latest News Latest news

Vijay Sethupathi, Karthi among Kalaimamani award winners

KalaimamaniThe state government on Thursday declared Kalaimamani awards for 201 personalities, including writers, dancers, singers, musicians and actors, for their contribution to culture from 2011.

Prabhudheva, Karthi and Vijay Sethupathi are popular among the actors.

According to a release, lyricist Pulamaipithan, Subbu Arumugam and writer Sivansakari will confer Bharathi awards for the years 2016 to 2018. Among the recipients for 2018 are Bharatanatyam dancers Binesh Mahadevan, P Muralidharan, Latha Rajendran and Niveditha Parthasarathy.

Playback singer S Janaki, Carnatic musicians Bombay sisters C Saroja and C Lalitha and TV Gopalakrishnan will receive the MS SUbbulakshmi award.

C V Chandrasekar, Mrs and Mr V P Dhananjayan and Vaijayathimala Bali will receive the Balasawaswarthi award.

The full list is available on http://www.tn.gov.in/ta/ go_view/dept/32.



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *