May 29, 2024
Featured Latest News

The 65th National Film award is announced

The 65th National Film award is announced today at PIB conference room, Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi.

Here is the listing. The award ceremony will be held on May 3, 2018. And the 65th National Film Award will be presented by President Ram Nath Kovind.

The best actor (female)- Sridevi .
The best actor (male) – Riddhi Sen .
The best film – Village Rockstars .
Best supporting actor (female)- Divya Dutta for the movie Irada.
Best Supporting Actor (Male)- Farhad Fazli for the movie Thondimuthalam Drikdakshiyum.
Best background score and Best Music Direction- A R Rahman for MOM and Kaatru Veliyidai.
Best Male Playback Singer- K J Yesudas for his song ‘Poy Maranja Kalam’ in the film Videasapoorvam Mansoor.
Best female playback singer – Shashaa Tirupati got her song ‘Vaan’ in the movie Kaatru Veliyidai
Best Lyrics- J M Prahlad for Muthu Ratnada Phate in the move March 22.
Best Cinematography- Nikhil S Praveen got the Malayalam film Bhayanakam.
Best adapted Screenplay- Jayaraj for Malayalam film Bhayanakam.
Best original screenplay- Sajeev Pazhoir for Malayala film Thondimuthalum Drikdakshiyum.
Best make up artist- Ram Rajjak for Bengali film Nagarkirtan.
Best special effects- Prabhas and Rana Daggubati magnum opus Baahubali the conclusion.
Best choreography – Ganesh Acharya.
Best Action Direction- Abbas Ali Moghul
Best Gujarati Film- DHH
Best Tamil film – To Let.
Best Assamese film- aishu
Best Telugu film – Ghazi starring Rana Daggubati.
Best Bengali film – Mayurakshi
Best Hindi film – Newton Direction by Amit V Masurkar.
Best Kannada film- Hebbettu Ramakka .
Best Tulu film – Paddayi
Best Ladakhi film – walking with the wind.
Best Malayalam film – Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum

Best Audiography, for the film Village Rockstars.
Best sound design and best Recordist- Ladakhi film Walking with the Wind.
Best Production Design- Santhosh Raman for the Malayalam film Take Off.

Best Direction – Jayaraj for the Malayalam film Bhayanakam
Best Children’s Film- Mhorkya
Best Child Artist- Bhanita Das for the Assamese film Village Rockstars.
Best Telugu Film Award – Taapsee Pannu on Ghazi.
Best popular entertainment film- Bahubali the conclusion by SS Rajamouli.

Best Educational Film – The Girls We Were and The Women We Are.
Best Non Feature Film – Water Baby 

Special Mention Awards
Marathi film – Morkiya
Malayalam film – Take Off
Oriya film- Hella Aarsi
Pankaj Tripathi got Special Mention in a Newton.
Dhanya Ravi

Photo Courtesy : Google/ images are subject to copyright   



Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *