June 22, 2024
Featured News

Ms.Lakshmi Menon from Kerala Crowned Manappuram Miss Queen Of India 2018


With the crown on her head, Ms.Lakshmi Menonfrom Kerala  stood before the audience today as Miss Queen of India in the 8th edition presented by Manappuram Finance Ltd, an event directed by Dr.Ajit Ravi at Camelot Convention Centre, Alleppey.The Manappuram Finance Limited is the prime partner of Miss Queen of India 2018. Cera, DQue Watches, and T-Shine are the powered by Partners of the event.

Ms.SimranMalhotrafrom  Punjab and Ms.  AishwaryaSahdevfrom   Delhiwere the first and second runner up respectively. Previous year winner Ms.Akanksha Mishra crowned the overwhelmed Miss Queen of India 2018 winner. MD & CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd Mr. V P Nandakumar  crowned the first and second runners up.

The regional and Subtitle winners are…

Miss Queen North                           -SimranMalhotra (Punjab)

Miss Queen West                            -PriyalGirishPandorwala (Gujarat)

Miss Queen East                              -NehaJha (West Bengal)

Miss Queen South                           -Lakshmi Menon (Kerala)

Miss Beautiful Hair                          -SimranMalhotra (Punjab)

Miss Beautiful Smile                       – Lakshmi Menon (Kerala)

Miss Beautiful Skin                          -SahibaBhasin (Delhi)

Miss Beautiful Face                         -Ravina Jain (Maharashtra)

Miss Beautiful Eyes                         -Saniya Ashraf (Maharashtra)

Miss Congeniality                             -SamrudhaSunilkumar (Kerala)

Miss Personality                               -ApoorvaNayak (Maharashtra)

Miss Catwalk                                      -PriyalGirishPandorwala (Gujarat)

Miss Perfect Ten                              -SandhyaThota (Andhra Pradesh)

Miss Talent                                         -Shrisha (Tamil Nadu)

Miss Photogenic                               -SahibaBhasin (Delhi)

Miss Viewer’s Choice                     -SwapnilJollie (Uttar Pradesh)

Miss Social Media                            -SharanyaShetty (Karnataka)

Miss Fitness                                       -PriyalGirishPandorwala (Gujarat)

Miss Humaneness                           -SwapnilJollie (Uttar Pradesh)

The competition which was conducted by Pegasus took place in 3 rounds; Designer saree, black cocktail and red gown. The contestants walked the ramp in the grand finale for the music of PEGASUS, composed by DJ Harvey Steve.

Mr.SiddhaanthSurryavanshi (Television Actor), Mrs ToshmaBiju (Managing Editor, Kanyaka), Ms.AlesiaRaut (Model), Prof.Dr. Sir GD Singh (Founder & President of World Peace & Diplomacy Organization),Akanksha Mishra (Miss Queen of India 2017, Miss Asia India)resided in the judges panel in this competition. The subtitles were also judged by a panel of expertise.

The title winner won One lakh rupees, the second runner up with 50,000 rupees gifted by Manappuram Finance Ltd and first runner up with 75,000 rupees gifted by the Wow Factor. They were also awarded with gifts worth rs. fifty thousand and twenty-five thousand each respectively for the winner and runners up. The crowns worn by the winners are gifted by Parakkat Jewellers.

Miss Humaneness title will be given to that lady who amasses maximum fund from the public using the crowd funding program launched in association with Ketto Online Ventures to fund the social activities.

The grooming for this competition was commenced from May 27th in Camelot Convention Centre, Alleppey. The girls were groomed by an expert panel of fashion choreographers and trainers– Alieena Catherine Amon (Miss India Glam World, Miss Glam World runners up and the winner of the Miss South India), SudakshanaThambi (Yoga Trainer), Vipin Xavier (Fitness Trainer, Fitness for Ever), Jithesh, PreethiDamiyan (Personality Development Trainers), Dr EldhoKoshi (Dentist) and Mr. Sameer Khan (Fashion Choreographer).



Kanyaka, Unique Times, Kalpana International, Vee Kay Vee’s, Parakkat Resorts, Wockhardt Foundation, Wow Factor, World Peace and Diplomacy Organisation, UT TV Channel, VPS Lakeshore and Aiswarya Advertising are the event partners of the 2018 Miss Queen of India.
Contestants: AishwaryaSahdev (Delhi), ApoorvaNayak (Maharashtra), AshwiniDhanrajRangari (Maharashtra), Lakshmi Menon (Kerala), MeenakshiMamgai (Uttarakhand), NehaJha (West Bengal), PoojaMilindJawhare (Maharashtra), PriyalGirishPandorwala (Gujarat), Ravina Jain (Maharashtra), SahibaBhasin (Delhi), SamrudhaSunilkumar (Kerala), SandhyaThota (Andhra Pradesh), Saniya Ashraf (Maharashtra), ShaliNivekas (Tamil Nadu), SharanyaShetty (Karnataka), Shrisha (Tamil Nadu), SimranMalhotra (Punjab), SwapnilJollie (Uttar Pradesh), TanushreeMandal (West Bengal)





Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *