May 31, 2023
Featured Latest News National

6 Rajiv Gandhi Killers Including Nalini Sriharan Freed By Supreme Court

The Supreme Court ruled today that Nalini Sriharan and five other defendants serving life sentences in the Rajiv Gandhi assassination case should be released.
The Supreme Court noted when ordering their release that the Tamil Nadu government had already recommended their release to the Governor.

Another prisoner, Perarivalan, had been released by the supreme court in May. Along with Nalini, Sriharan, Santhan, Murugan, Robert Payas, and Ravichandran were also imprisoned for the 1991 murder of former prime minister Rajiv Gandhi. The Tamil Tigers LTTE group sent a female suicide bomber to Sriperumbudur in Tamil Nadu on May 21, 1991, where she killed Rajiv Gandhi.

Picture Courtesy: Google/images are subject to copyright


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *