July 15, 2024
Entertainment Featured Latest News News

Serbian Beauty Grabbed The Title Mahindra And Manappuram Miss Asia Global 2019

Sara Damnjanovic, from Serbia, has been selected for the Miss Asia Global title – the title awarded to the winner from the Asian region – and Nguyen Thi Yen Trang (Vietnam) the Miss Asia title – the title awarded to the winner from the rest of the world – in the fifth edition of Mahindra And Manappuram Miss Asia Global, organised in Gokulam Convention Centre, Kochi.

The chief guest of the event has been YB Yeoh Soon Hin, the tourism minister of Penang, Malaysia.

Ms. Nguyen, the Miss Asia 2019, has been crowned by Honey Tianmia, who is the Miss Asia 2017. Ms. Sara, the Miss Asia Global 2019, has been felicitated by Assem Yessengeldiyeva, who is the Miss Asia Global 2018.  

Leeseul Kim (Korea) and Jeanfer Ozbot (Philippines) have been awarded the Miss Asia Global first and Miss Asia Global second runner up titles respectively. The first runner up has been crowned by V P Nandakumar, the MD and CEO of Manappuram Finance Ltd, and the second runner up by Suresh Kumar E S, the Regional Sales Manager of Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. 

Mahindra and Manappuram Finance are the main partners of the event, in which around 24 beauties from around the world have contested. And, DQ watches, Sera, SAJ Earth Resorts and T Shine are the powered by partners.

The grooming session of the program commenced on 25 th October at Saj Earth Resort, Ernakulam. It was handled by eminent personalities from the modelling and fashion sector. 

The national costume round, black cocktail round and the white gown round have been the three main rounds in the program.

The judging panel of the event has been led by certain acclaimed personalities from the beauty and fashion sectors, such as Christine Huang, Hari Anand, Alice Lee Chan, Rajeev Pillai and Rita Martin.

The winners have been crowned with the golden crowns designed by Parakkat Jewellers.

Dr. Ajit Ravi, the Founder Chairman of the Miss Asia Global, said that the event was conducted to showcase the rich culture of the country and to promote its tourism sector.

Apart from the winners, the judging panel has also selected the sub-title winners.

The Sub-title winners:

Miss Beautiful Face: Samiksha Singh (India)

Miss Beautiful Skin: Hsieh Ling Tzu (Taiwan)

Kalpana International Miss Beautiful Hair: Yana Khramtsova (Belarus)

Miss Beautiful Smile: Leeseul Kim (Korea)

Miss Beautiful Eyes: Shanta Paul (Bangladesh)

Miss Congeniality: Singye Bidha (Bhutan)

Miss Perfect Ten: Elshamma Valdor (Haiti)

SAJ Earth Miss Talent: Karoline Aline De Morais Daniel (Brazil)

Miss Catwalk: Bonadeo Adora Jane (Australia)

Miss Personality: Tenzin Zomkey (Belgium)

Miss Photogenic: Sara Damnjanovic (Serbia)

Miss Viewers’ Choice: Sara Damnjanovic (Serbia)

Best National Costume: Dong Xiaoge (China)

Miss Social Media: Hannah Paiwan (Laos)

Miss Fitness: Oksana Zemlianukhina (Ukraine)

VeeKayVee Gourmet Queen: Ajita Rayamajhi (Nepal)

Only those who have received the official invitation from the organiser have been allowed inside the venue.

Unique Times, Juzt Shine Family Fitness, Neo TourEx Private Limited, Wow Factor, J D Institute of Fashion Technology, The Times New, Kerala Gods’ Own Country, DTPC, UT World, Europe Times, Fitness Forever, Vee Kay Vees, Parakkat Resorts and Aiswarya are the event partners of the Miss Asia Global.

The contestants:

Bonadeo Adora Jane (Australia), Shanta Paul (Bangladesh), Yana Khramtsova (Belarus), Tenzin Zomkey (Belgium), Singye Bidha (Bhutan), Karoline Aline De Morais Daniel (Brazil), Eva Nedelcheva Dobreva (Bulgaria), Dong Xiaoge (China), Jana Kutova (Czech Republic), Maame Yaa Asieduwah Donikor (Ghana), Elshamma Valdor (Haiti), Samiksha Singh (India), Fira Dwi Indria (Indonesia), Melissa Kassanova (Kazakhstan), Leeseul Kim (Korea), Hannah Paiwan (Laos), Aylasha Ramrachia (Mauritius), Ajita Rayamajhi (Nepal), Jeanyfer Ozbot (Philippines),Shakherezada Rastokina (Russia), Sara Damnjanovic (Serbia), Hsieh Ling Tzu (Taiwan), Oksana Zemlianukhina (Ukraine) and Nguyen Thi Yen Trang (Vietnam) are the contestants of the contest.

Unique times Photography


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *