July 4, 2020

Kochi Metro work to begin on Friday

Chief minister Oommen Chandy will inaugurate the construction work of Kochi Metro at a function to be held near Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kaloor at 10.30am on Friday. It will begin with piling works for Metro rail station near Changampuzha Park at Edappally

The programme, which is to be marked with the participation of around 4,000 people, will be presided over by Union minister of state for food and civil supplies K V Thomas.

The Kerala state government has sanctioned the land acquisition for construction of 20 stations as part of the Kochi metro rail project. The decision was taken at a high-level meet chaired by the Chief Secretary in Thiruvananthapuram.

The approximate budget mentioned by metro rail corporation is 5200 crores.

A help line telephone number (0484 – 2323200) has been installed at DMRC office.

There are 22 stations between aluva and petta kochi1

Metro Stations

  1. Aluva
  2. Pulinchodu
  3. Companypady
  4. Ambattukavu.
  5. Muttom.
  6. Kalamassery.
  7. Cochin University
  8. Pathadipalam.
  9. Edapally .
  10. Changampuzha Park
  11. Palarivattom
  12. J.L.Nehru Stadium
  13. Kaloor
  14. Lissie
  15. M.G Road
  16. Maharaja’s College
  17. Ernakulam south
  18. Kadavanthra
  19. Elamkulam
  20. Vytila
  21. Thaikoodam
  22. Petta

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *