December 10, 2023
Business Featured Latest News

13th MBA Award presented to Dr Varghese Kurian

13th Multibillionaire Business Achiever (MBA) Award was presented to Dr Varghese Kurian, Group Chairman and Managing Director of VKL Holdings and Al Namal Group.

In a grand ceremony held at the Meridian Hotel in Kochi on January 16, Industries Minister Shri. P. Rajeev and Shri V P Nandakumar, Managing Director and CEO of Manappuram Finance Limited presented the award. The baton for the award winner was handed over by Dr A V Anoop. Dr Ajit Ravi, graced the occasion. Principal Secretary M P Joseph IAS, Gokulam Gopalan, Sriram Bharat, Principal Commissioner, Ministry of Finance New Delhi, former awardees and industry leaders were present on the occasion. The winner will have an opportunity to enter the world’s richest club, the Federal International Chamber Forum (FICF). On the occasion, Minister P Rajeev also released the logo of the Federal International Chamber Forum. Malayali industrialists with an asset of 1000 crores and having social responsibility will be the members of FICF club.



Dr Varghese Kurian is the group chairman and managing director of VKL Holdings and Al Namal Group of companies. The group’s businesses include real estate, property development and management, construction, health, and hospitality. Since 1990, he has been actively involved in real estate development. Being a prosperous businessman, he embodies humanity who, although having amassed a sizable empire, he makes sure to constantly uphold his obligation in striving to benefit society in addition to his economic objectives. He has received Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award 2014 by the Government of India.

Shri V P Nandakumar, Shri Joy Alukas, M A Yusuf Ali, Shri T S Kalyanaraman, Shri P. N. C. Menon, Mr Gokulam Gopalan, Dr Ravi Pillai, Mr M P Ramachandran, Kochouseph Chittilappilly, Sabu M Jacob, Dr Viju Jacob and Dr A V Anoop are previous award winners.

Pic Courtesy: Pegasus Photography


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *